Progress at a Turtle’s Pace

After some prodding on my part, I finally heard from the donor agency and the clinic. During the week, an endless game of phone tag was played between them and the donor. It still isn’t settled. The donor agency told me Thursday that they left a message at the clinic to get the ball rolling on the medical evaluation and so did the donor. My last email to the clinic (Thursday) went unanswered. I know I shouldn’t be so obsessive about this, but I’m worried that the donor is going to miss the time of the month for Day 3 blood work because the clinic couldn’t return a phone call promptly. I also know that their phone system is horrendous. It wouldn’t surprise me at all if the message just gets lost. There isn’t a lot of time before the end of September when the donor would like to be done with her portion.

This entry was posted in Egg Donor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment