Donor Medical Exam

The donor’s initial medical exam was scheduled for today. I’m hopeful that everything went well. I do not know if she has had her psychological exam yet. I asked the donor agency coordinator via email, but she never addressed the question. I haven’t been charged for it, so I guess she hasn’t had it yet. She’s supposed to have a legal consultation as well. We’ve already paid for that. I feel like I’m bugging the clinic and the agency. I’ve written them 9 times in 10 days. I still manage to not get answers on the things I would think they would volunteer readily. I’m sure they have their reasons based on past experience for keeping people in the dark. I have a feeling it’s going to be a whirlwind once we finally get to the stage when I need to come in for monitoring. I’m anxious to get to that point so I can feel like I’m doing something rather than waiting around.

This entry was posted in Egg Donor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Donor Medical Exam

  1. Oh, it sounds like such a LONG wait! I think you should be allowed to ask as many questions as you want – you are their client, right? 🙂 I look forward to hearing more about your journey, especially when it gets to be your turn. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers!

Leave a comment